College profile

American Public University System: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores

American Public University System's acceptance rate is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

  1. See American Public University System's key stats below.
  2. Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
  3. Compare American Public University System with another college on your list.
Acceptance rate Not reported
SAT range Not reported
Net price $11,116
Graduation rate 60.1%

American Public University System At a Glance

LocationCharles Town, West Virginia
TypePrivate For-Profit
Undergraduate Enrollment40,074
Acceptance RateNot reported
SAT Range (Reading & Writing)Not reported
SAT Range (Math)Not reported
SAT Range (Combined, approx.)Not reported
Average SAT (Combined)Not reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Average Net Price$11,116/yr
Tuition (In-State)$8,400/yr
Tuition (Out-of-State)$8,400/yr
4-Year Graduation Rate60.1%
Full-Time Retention Rate97.1%
Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry$41,320
Median Debt at Completion$18,277

How American Public University System Compares

With about 40,074 students, it is larger than about 95% of the 265 schools in this list.

Similar Colleges

Frequently Asked Questions

What is American Public University System's acceptance rate?

American Public University System's acceptance rate is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

What SAT score do you need for American Public University System?

SAT score data for American Public University System is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

Does American Public University System require the SAT?

Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check American Public University System's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.

What is the average cost of American Public University System?

The average net price reported for American Public University System is $11,116 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Figures reflect the most recent data available via the College Scorecard API — see also American Public University System's official site.