College profile

Cleveland State University: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores

Cleveland State University admits about 91.3% of applicants.

  1. See Cleveland State University's key stats below.
  2. Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
  3. Compare Cleveland State University with another college on your list.
Acceptance rate 91.3%
SAT range Not reported
Net price $13,754
Graduation rate 51.4%

Cleveland State University At a Glance

LocationCleveland, Ohio
TypePublic
Undergraduate Enrollment8,969
Acceptance Rate91.3%
SAT Range (Reading & Writing)Not reported
SAT Range (Math)Not reported
SAT Range (Combined, approx.)Not reported
Average SAT (Combined)Not reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Average Net Price$13,754/yr
Tuition (In-State)$13,262/yr
Tuition (Out-of-State)$18,946/yr
4-Year Graduation Rate51.4%
Full-Time Retention Rate70.3%
Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry$56,979
Median Debt at Completion$22,000

How Cleveland State University Compares

Cleveland State University is more selective than about 17% of the 254 schools in this list with a published acceptance rate.

With about 8,969 students, it is larger than about 8% of the 265 schools in this list.

Similar Colleges

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cleveland State University's acceptance rate?

Cleveland State University's acceptance rate is about 91.3%, based on the most recent data reported to the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What SAT score do you need for Cleveland State University?

SAT score data for Cleveland State University is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

Does Cleveland State University require the SAT?

Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check Cleveland State University's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.

What is the average cost of Cleveland State University?

The average net price reported for Cleveland State University is $13,754 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Figures reflect the most recent data available via the College Scorecard API — see also Cleveland State University's official site.