Liberty University: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores
Liberty University admits about 99% of applicants.
- See Liberty University's key stats below.
- Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
- Compare Liberty University with another college on your list.
Liberty University At a Glance
| Location | Lynchburg, Virginia |
|---|---|
| Type | Private Nonprofit |
| Undergraduate Enrollment | 50,012 |
| Acceptance Rate | 99% |
| SAT Range (Reading & Writing) | Not reported |
| SAT Range (Math) | Not reported |
| SAT Range (Combined, approx.) | Not reported |
| Average SAT (Combined) | Not reported |
| ACT Range | Not reported |
| Average Net Price | $29,235/yr |
| Tuition (In-State) | $23,171/yr |
| Tuition (Out-of-State) | $23,171/yr |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 63.9% |
| Full-Time Retention Rate | 80.1% |
| Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry | $46,945 |
| Median Debt at Completion | $22,500 |
How Liberty University Compares
Liberty University is more selective than about 2% of the 254 schools in this list with a published acceptance rate.
With about 50,012 students, it is larger than about 98% of the 265 schools in this list.
Similar Colleges
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Liberty University's acceptance rate?
Liberty University's acceptance rate is about 99%, based on the most recent data reported to the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
What SAT score do you need for Liberty University?
SAT score data for Liberty University is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.
Does Liberty University require the SAT?
Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check Liberty University's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.
What is the average cost of Liberty University?
The average net price reported for Liberty University is $29,235 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.