College profile

Portland State University: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores

Portland State University admits about 90.9% of applicants.

  1. See Portland State University's key stats below.
  2. Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
  3. Compare Portland State University with another college on your list.
Acceptance rate 90.9%
SAT range Not reported
Net price $8,337
Graduation rate 52.9%

Portland State University At a Glance

LocationPortland, Oregon
TypePublic
Undergraduate Enrollment13,182
Acceptance Rate90.9%
SAT Range (Reading & Writing)Not reported
SAT Range (Math)Not reported
SAT Range (Combined, approx.)Not reported
Average SAT (Combined)Not reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Average Net Price$8,337/yr
Tuition (In-State)$12,315/yr
Tuition (Out-of-State)$32,565/yr
4-Year Graduation Rate52.9%
Full-Time Retention Rate76.1%
Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry$62,447
Median Debt at Completion$19,489

How Portland State University Compares

Portland State University is more selective than about 17% of the 254 schools in this list with a published acceptance rate.

With about 13,182 students, it is larger than about 38% of the 265 schools in this list.

Similar Colleges

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Portland State University's acceptance rate?

Portland State University's acceptance rate is about 90.9%, based on the most recent data reported to the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What SAT score do you need for Portland State University?

SAT score data for Portland State University is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

Does Portland State University require the SAT?

Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check Portland State University's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.

What is the average cost of Portland State University?

The average net price reported for Portland State University is $8,337 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Figures reflect the most recent data available via the College Scorecard API — see also Portland State University's official site.