College profile

Southern Utah University: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores

Southern Utah University admits about 81.8% of applicants.

  1. See Southern Utah University's key stats below.
  2. Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
  3. Compare Southern Utah University with another college on your list.
Acceptance rate 81.8%
SAT range Not reported
Net price $10,887
Graduation rate 61.8%

Southern Utah University At a Glance

LocationCedar City, Utah
TypePublic
Undergraduate Enrollment9,289
Acceptance Rate81.8%
SAT Range (Reading & Writing)Not reported
SAT Range (Math)Not reported
SAT Range (Combined, approx.)Not reported
Average SAT (Combined)Not reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Average Net Price$10,887/yr
Tuition (In-State)$7,094/yr
Tuition (Out-of-State)$21,646/yr
4-Year Graduation Rate61.8%
Full-Time Retention Rate75.5%
Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry$53,925
Median Debt at Completion$13,000

How Southern Utah University Compares

Southern Utah University is more selective than about 43% of the 254 schools in this list with a published acceptance rate.

With about 9,289 students, it is larger than about 13% of the 265 schools in this list.

Similar Colleges

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Southern Utah University's acceptance rate?

Southern Utah University's acceptance rate is about 81.8%, based on the most recent data reported to the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What SAT score do you need for Southern Utah University?

SAT score data for Southern Utah University is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

Does Southern Utah University require the SAT?

Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check Southern Utah University's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.

What is the average cost of Southern Utah University?

The average net price reported for Southern Utah University is $10,887 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Figures reflect the most recent data available via the College Scorecard API — see also Southern Utah University's official site.