College profile

University of North Dakota: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores

University of North Dakota admits about 76.9% of applicants.

  1. See University of North Dakota's key stats below.
  2. Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
  3. Compare University of North Dakota with another college on your list.
Acceptance rate 76.9%
SAT range Not reported
Net price $18,131
Graduation rate 61%

University of North Dakota At a Glance

LocationGrand Forks, North Dakota
TypePublic
Undergraduate Enrollment9,981
Acceptance Rate76.9%
SAT Range (Reading & Writing)Not reported
SAT Range (Math)Not reported
SAT Range (Combined, approx.)Not reported
Average SAT (Combined)Not reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Average Net Price$18,131/yr
Tuition (In-State)$11,645/yr
Tuition (Out-of-State)$16,541/yr
4-Year Graduation Rate61%
Full-Time Retention Rate84%
Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry$67,456
Median Debt at Completion$20,500

How University of North Dakota Compares

University of North Dakota is more selective than about 54% of the 254 schools in this list with a published acceptance rate.

With about 9,981 students, it is larger than about 18% of the 265 schools in this list.

Similar Colleges

Frequently Asked Questions

What is University of North Dakota's acceptance rate?

University of North Dakota's acceptance rate is about 76.9%, based on the most recent data reported to the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What SAT score do you need for University of North Dakota?

SAT score data for University of North Dakota is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

Does University of North Dakota require the SAT?

Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check University of North Dakota's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.

What is the average cost of University of North Dakota?

The average net price reported for University of North Dakota is $18,131 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Figures reflect the most recent data available via the College Scorecard API — see also University of North Dakota's official site.