College profile

Washington State University: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores

Washington State University admits about 86.6% of applicants.

  1. See Washington State University's key stats below.
  2. Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
  3. Compare Washington State University with another college on your list.
Acceptance rate 86.6%
SAT range Not reported
Net price $13,462
Graduation rate 62.9%

Washington State University At a Glance

LocationPullman, Washington
TypePublic
Undergraduate Enrollment21,099
Acceptance Rate86.6%
SAT Range (Reading & Writing)Not reported
SAT Range (Math)Not reported
SAT Range (Combined, approx.)Not reported
Average SAT (Combined)Not reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Average Net Price$13,462/yr
Tuition (In-State)$13,888/yr
Tuition (Out-of-State)$30,994/yr
4-Year Graduation Rate62.9%
Full-Time Retention Rate78.3%
Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry$72,280
Median Debt at Completion$18,500

How Washington State University Compares

Washington State University is more selective than about 32% of the 254 schools in this list with a published acceptance rate.

With about 21,099 students, it is larger than about 67% of the 265 schools in this list.

Similar Colleges

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Washington State University's acceptance rate?

Washington State University's acceptance rate is about 86.6%, based on the most recent data reported to the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What SAT score do you need for Washington State University?

SAT score data for Washington State University is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

Does Washington State University require the SAT?

Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check Washington State University's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.

What is the average cost of Washington State University?

The average net price reported for Washington State University is $13,462 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Figures reflect the most recent data available via the College Scorecard API — see also Washington State University's official site.