College profile

Capella University: Acceptance Rate and SAT Scores

Capella University's acceptance rate is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

  1. See Capella University's key stats below.
  2. Check whether your SAT score is a Reach, In Range, or Likely.
  3. Compare Capella University with another college on your list.
Acceptance rate Not reported
SAT range Not reported
Net price $18,458
Graduation rate 18.2%

Capella University At a Glance

LocationMinneapolis, Minnesota
TypePrivate For-Profit
Undergraduate Enrollment18,364
Acceptance RateNot reported
SAT Range (Reading & Writing)Not reported
SAT Range (Math)Not reported
SAT Range (Combined, approx.)Not reported
Average SAT (Combined)Not reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Average Net Price$18,458/yr
Tuition (In-State)$14,328/yr
Tuition (Out-of-State)$14,328/yr
4-Year Graduation Rate18.2%
Full-Time Retention Rate41.7%
Median Earnings, 10 Years After Entry$51,254
Median Debt at Completion$9,772

How Capella University Compares

With about 18,364 students, it is larger than about 57% of the 265 schools in this list.

Similar Colleges

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Capella University's acceptance rate?

Capella University's acceptance rate is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

What SAT score do you need for Capella University?

SAT score data for Capella University is not currently reported by the College Scorecard.

Does Capella University require the SAT?

Test-optional and test-required policies change from year to year and are not part of the College Scorecard data used on this page. Check Capella University's own admissions site for its current testing policy, linked below.

What is the average cost of Capella University?

The average net price reported for Capella University is $18,458 per year, after grant and scholarship aid.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Figures reflect the most recent data available via the College Scorecard API — see also Capella University's official site.